Skip Navigation Linkssacramentprep


Home > Formation > Sacramental Preparation

 Sacramental Preparation

Every year during the Advent and Easter seasons the children of St. Paul Parish celebrate the sacraments of reconciliation and first holy Communion. 

To receive these sacraments there are a few requirements:

  1. Your child must be seven years of age or older.
  2. He or she must be in their second year of formation either through Catholic school, parish faith formation, Catechesis of the Good Shepherd, or home school formation.
  3. You and your child must attend all sacramental preparation gatherings, parent sessions and retreats that are scheduled throughout the year.​

As parents it is our responsibility to be living examples of the Catholic faith by attending Mass weekly; attend holy days of obligation; receive the sacrament of reconciliation at least once a year; pray daily and continue faith formation after your child is fully initiated into the Catholic faith through baptism, confirmation and Eucharist

Saint Paul Parish & Saint Bruno Church

Sacramental Preparation 2019

Reconciliation

 

Saturday, September 21 ~ Parent Meeting… Sacrament of Reconciliation @ St. Bruno…9:45 Parish Center

Saturday, September 28 ~ St Paul Students…Sullivan Room CH. 1 & 2

                                      ~ St Bruno Students…Classroom CH. 1 & 2

Saturday, October 26 ~ St. Paul Students…Sullivan Room CH. 3 & 4

                                 ~ St. Bruno Students…Classroom CH. 3 & 4

Saturday, November 16~ Parent/Child Reconciliation Retreat

9:30 ~ @ St. Bruno in the church

Saturday, November 23 ~ Students Only…Sullivan Room CH. 5 & 6

                                         ~ St Bruno Students…Classroom CH. 5 & 6

Sunday, December 8 ~ First Reconciliation @ St Bruno

6:00 pm in the Church

 

 

St Paul Parish & St Bruno Church

Sacramental Preparation 2020

Holy Communion

Saturday, January 4 ~ Parent Meeting… Sacrament of Eucharist

@ St. Paul…9:45 Sullivan Room

Saturday, January 25 ~ St Paul Students…Sullivan Room CH 1 & 2

                                    ~ St Bruno Students…Classroom CH 1 & 2

Saturday, February 29 ~ St Paul Students…Sullivan Room CH 3 & 4

                                   ~ St Bruno Students…Class room CH 3 & 4

Saturday, March 28 ~ Students Only…Sullivan Room CH 5 & 6

                                  ~ St Bruno Students…Classroom CH 5 & 6

Saturday, April 4 ~ Parent/Child Eucharist Retreat

9:30 @ St Paul in the church

Saturday, April 25~ St Paul First Communion Rehearsal…9:30 ~ in the church

St Paul First Communion Sunday ~ Sunday, April 26, 9:00 Mass

 

Saturday May 2 ~ St Bruno First Communion Rehearsal…9:30 in the church

St Bruno First Communion Sunday ~ Sunday, May3, 11:00 Mass